Otome Games Q&A

Yet we have another Q&A, but this time, most of the questions were otome games. I guess since I started playing them again, people have been bombarding questions on me with it. No personal questions were asked this time…and I hope it stays that way, but here we go with another Q&A.

Q1. What was your first otome game?

A: Hah, well to be honest, it was Princess Debut and Fatal Hearts. I know Fatal Hearts isn’t really otome in a sense, but I love the game so much. Princess Debut was really and I mean really good. It’s a bit cheesy and kiddish, but I enjoyed it very much. Back when I was a little girl, otome games weren’t too big, so I ended  up playing Japanese RPG and games instead. No, Tokimeki Memorial was not my first otome game, but it’s a good series nonetheless.

Q2. What is your favourite otome game?

A: I’d have to say Tokimeki Memorial Girl’s Side 3rd Story and AMNESIA. TMGS3 kept you busy a lot of the time so you pretty much are forced to time manage and think ahead. It really helps for me to get better at the game and find out quick routes as well. And AMNESIA, mainly because it’s a lot more different than other otome games. Sure, it doesn’t have a lot of romance in it, but the story is really good and it’s pretty dark too, despite the pretty artwork and all.

Q3. Of all the otome games you’ve played, who is your favourite character?

A: Did you seriously have to ask that? It’s a very difficult question considering I’ve played so much…um…let me think…I’d have to say Shitara Seiji from TMGS3. I was torn between him and Ikki from AMNESIA and a bunch of other characters, but that’s beside the point. I suppose it was because Shitara was a really interesting character and he was a huge tsundere, which are the types I like. But man that was a hard question, gave me a headache thinking about it…

Q4. What otome game are you currently playing?

A: I am playing a couple at once. I have Be My Princess for Gree and non-Gree, My Sweet Bodyguard for Gree, Ninja Love and plenty of other Voltage games which I recently gotten into. I suppose I’m spamming the Gree games constantly while I get more money to buy routes for the other non-Gree games. I’m worried on Glenn’s Christman route though. I only got one good answer, I’m on the third stage and I’m running out of time!!!

Q5. Any characters that aren’t playable, but you want to be playable?

A: Yes, well, he’s already confirmed for the Japanese release, but for the English, I’m not too sure. Zain from Be My Princess. He’s Nobel Michel’s butler and well, I really want to play him, considering the hell I went through when playing Ivan’s route in My Sweet Prince. Here’s a picture of Zain if you wanted to know who I’m talking about. That aside, I do want butler routes for the rest of the butlers.

zain1Q6. Are there any otome games you want to get right now?

A: I’ve been putting off otome games because of school and countless of other games, but I have to pick up BROTHERS CONFLICT, AMNESIA Later and Atelier Elkrone. I’m not sure if they are any available, but I do seriously want to get those games.

Q7. As we all know, otome games tend to have female who will stop at nothing to get the guy you want. Which of these girls do you hate the most?

A: It’s easy to answer this question, but it’s hard to answer the question when it asks for your favourites. Sad huh? Well, I hated the Ikki fangirls from AMNESIA so much. They were so bitchy and psycho, no really, they were. I can’t remember how many times they appeared during Ikki’s route and Rika wasn’t any better. She still was a bitch, even if she was somewhat nice in Ukyo’s route. But, a lot of people can agree with me that a lot of the Voltage girls are bitches. Not all or them are, but most of them are so annoying and bitchy. I absolutely did not like Yurika Nakazono (I don’t even remember if that is her last name or not) from Seduced in Sleepless City. She’s just got her status as a celebrity so far up her head, so that’s probably why I didn’t like her.

Q8. What was the worst moment you had when playing otome games?

A: I’ve posted this on tumblr before, but click here to see my answer to this question.

Q9. Any favourite side characters?

A: I liked Sawa from AMNESIA as well was Miyo and Karen from TMGS3. I know I’m referring a lot to these two games, but they really are the only ones that come to memory. I can’t remember too much. Most of the others games don’t have many side characters.

Q10. What one be the one otome you would recommend to everyone?

A: I know everyone probably says to try Hakuouki first, especially since there’s an English translated one, but I much rather you try the Tokimeki Memorial Girls’ Side series. I suppose they would be better as starting otome games than anything, because at least you do more than just pick choices and read all the time.

And that’s today’s Q&A. Sorry for not being able to update, but there’s barely anything I can post about. Plus, I’ve been spending most of my time playing otome games, yes shoot me, but I really like them. I hope you find this Q&A interesting and I’ll see you another time.

 

Leave a Reply

