Another Q&A With alchemy5mage

Yes, we have another question and answering time with alchemy5mage. You guys really love these don’t you? I have no problems with it, but refrain from asking me personal questions that will embarrass me. I seriously got a question that asked me what my three sizes were, which, by the way, was ABSOLUTELY personal. So please don’t ask stuff like that. I seriously got scared when I got asked that and I really don’t want another question like that being asked. Okay, enough of that and let’s get on with this Q&A.

Q1. Do you wear glasses?

A: Yes I do. But I’m only short sighted, so I only wear them when I can’t see something in the distance. I like my glasses though, there’s no lying in that.

Q2. What was the most embarrassing thing you have done when you were young?

A: Ah…I can’t really remember that far along. I trip quite often back when I was young (and still do now…), so I guess whenever I fell, it was embarrassing. But then again, it hurts alright? Not really a laughing matter since my knees, both of them mind you, have permanent scars. I’m serious, it was that bad.

Q3. Your childhood shows?

A: There’s quite a few actually and unfortunately, majority, if not all, have been taken off the air. But I’ll tell you my ones anyways. There’s Cyberchase, Dragon Booster, The Adventures of Sam (really good show by the way), Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends, Arthur (come on, who doesn’t love this show?) a whole bunch of anime which I will not list (there are a tonne of them…) and the Adventures of Blinky Bill.

Blinky Bill I have only seen a couple of episodes, but I really liked it. Yes, I’m Vietnamese, but I live in Australia and therefore watch Australian shows. My favourite is definitely Arthur, Cyberchase and the Adventures of Sam.

Q4. What do you hate the most?

A: What do I hate huh? To put it simply, I hate a lot of things, no joke. I just don’t show it and I just don’t make a big deal out of it. It’s just not my thing. But what I really hate the most are people who view themselves as being higher than others. No, that doesn’t mean I’m higher than them, but I do think I’m a better person than they are at times. Then again, we’re all prideful creatures, so I definitely hate egotistical people. Also, I hate it when people aren’t honest with me. I’m honest most of the damn time and yet people aren’t honest with me, so I really hate that. Just say it to me, I don’t mind, really.

Q5. What is taking PSCEP so long?

A: I’m glad someone actually asked me that question. Look, it’s been two years, actually, just a bit over two years now since I’ve started the project. I’m not motivated to finishing it, but I’m not going to abandon it. That’s a whole 4-5 months of work being put into the project and I don’t plan to give it up. What the problem is now is that it won’t be released any time soon. I will try my best to work on it, but I have to review everything I wrote and try again. I’m running out of ideas people!

Q6. What is your favourite band?

A: This question always makes me want to tear my hair out. It’s a hard question, because I try my absolute best to not be biased. I still have favourites in a band though, but to answer your question, it is ViViD. Although recently, they haven’t released anything after Infinity so I shifted my attention onto Alice Nine. I really like Alice Nine’s Niji no Yuki and well as Senkou, so I don’t know why I’ve been neglecting them lately. Then again, I’ve also neglected other bands due to school work, so I’m hoping to quickly catch up on that.

Q7. Who are your favourite members in the bands you listen to?

A: Yet another question that asks for a bias. But this one is a lot easier to answer, but just putting it out there, I love the bands members equally. It’s just I’m more lenient with these following band members.

  • ViViD: Shin
  • Alice Nine: Shou
  • D=OUT: Kouki
  • SuG: Shinpei
  • SCREW: Kazuki
  • the Gazette: Ruki
  • Kagrra,: Isshi (by the way, rest in peace Isshi. May God watch over you)
  • Kra: Keiyuu
  • BORN: K
  • Royz: Subaru
  • Irokui: It’s a bit between Natsuki and Shuuta
  • Versailles: Kamijo
  • DaizyStripper: Kazami
  • D: Asagi
  • Vistlip: Tomo
  • Nightmare: Yomi
  • UNiTE: Yui

Notice something? Yes, majority of the members I chose are vocalists. Cookies to those who got it. There is a good reason why, I assure you. I’m more of a visual person, but it’s nice to hear the voices of the vocalists when they sing. I like hearing voices which can calm me down, in this case, it would definitely be Shou of Alice Nine. I’m not saying that the bands I didn’t choose their vocalists aren’t bad, I just happen to prefer another band member over them. But as I’ve said before, they’re all equal to me and I don’t believe there is anyone better than the other.

Q8. When will you write stories again?

A: Ever heard of a little thing called writer’s block? Well, I got it. I seriously start a story and then I go, ‘What the hell goes next?’ or ‘How the hell can I move this plot along?’. No matter how hard I try, nothing comes to mind. So I don’t think I’ll be starting stories anytime soon. But you either keep yourself entertained by my blog here or just go and read another writer’s stories. I rather you do the second option, please, my blog is not that amazing (I think it’s very boring in my opinion).

Q9. What is your favourite song of all time?

A: My favourite song out of all time? Well, it would have to be DaizyStripper’s Harumeku Bokura I’m a strong listener of ballad or soft songs, so Harumeku Bokura is a song I can listen to majority of the time. I honestly listened to this song when I was on the coach on my way back home from snow trip and was sleeping as well. It’s such a really nice song to listen to and yes, I did wake up and realised I still had my iPod on and the ear buds stuck in my ear.

Q10. If you had 10 million dollars, what would you do with them?

A: If only I had 10 million dollars, haha. I would definitely like to travel, mostly to Japan of course. I wouldn’t keep the money all to myself, my family needs it too so most of my money would go to my parents. It would help me buy stuff that I wanted for a very long time, but also on the more less selfish side, I would like to use it to help third world countries. We’re practically privileged to have technologies advanced as they are now. We have food, shelter and drinks, but third world countries don’t really, so I really would like to help assist in that.

And that was the final question. I have a lot more questions pending, but I don’t have the time to answer those. Thank you to those who submitted those questions and I don’t mind answering them as long as you send them to my email. But please, no personal questions likes the three sizes one, please. See you later!

Leave a Reply

